… do I feel pain looking into the future?
… do I pity myself?… is it dragging in my heart, when I see others recognizing me?
… is there this pressure, keeping me from being free?

It is all just in the family.

… does my life feel so completely destroyed?
… have my inspirational eyes nothing to see but void?
… has my endless optimism died?
… stands pessimism guard at my side?

It is all just in the family.

… didn’t you stop there, early enough?
… is it your turn to gain from my pain?
… do you keep on living that lie?
… don’t you respond to my cry?

It is all just in the family.

… does my heart hurt, when I see myself in the mirror?
… don’t you leave space in my mind next to sorrow?
… don’t you just vanish into thin air?
… do you not want to share?

It is all just in the family.

